World Premiere
Half Moon Bay
by John Jiler
Directed by Margarett Perry
October 3- 25, 2015
@ The New Ohio Theatre
154 Christopher Street NYC.

Starring:
Jean Goto, Ben Gougeon*,
Ivette Dumeng & Brennan Taylor.

HALF MOON BAY is the story of a Manhattan architect whose sudden addiction to a mysterious waitress sabotages his marriage and his career.


DATES: 
Saturday October 3 at 2PM, Sunday October 4 at 2PM

Monday October 5 at 7PM (opening) Sold Out
Friday October 9 at 8PM
Saturday October 10 at 8PM Sold Out
Sunday October 11 at 2PM Sold Out

Wednesday October 14 at 8PM Sold Out
Thursday October 15 at 8PM
Saturday October 17 at 8PM Sold Out
Sunday October 18 at 2PM

Monday October 19 at 8PM Sold Out
Thursday October 22 at 8PM Sold Out
Saturday October 24 at 2PM
Sunday October 25 at 2PM Sold Out

Set Design: KYU SHIN
Sound Design: ANDY EVAN COHEN
Lighting Design: WILBURN BONELL 
Costume Design: DEBBI HOBSON 
Stage Manager: LAURA HIRSHBERG*
ASM: DEE ROCHA
Company Production Manager:
LAURA MALSEED
Poster Design: GREG KANYICSKA
Photos by THEIK SMITH
Production Photographer: AL FOOTE III

 

*Appearing Courtesy Actors Equity.

 

All photos by Al Foote III

Reviews: 

"Half Moon Bay is quick and concise and makes its point with almost no hammering. It’s cleanly directed by Margarett Perry, and very well acted by the entire company." "This play deserves future productions, and I’m confident it will find its way into the American repertory. It’s very much a story about commitment and temptation, ambition for the complex, ambition for the simple, and reaching for the moon, however you define that." - Front Row Center

 

"This drama leaves audiences actively thinking throughout the entire production about why we are driven to make the choices we do and what causes something to snap inside of us. Captivating and intriguing, Half Moon Bay brings Ibsen’s The Master Builder to the present day, challenging audiences to consider the value of lives built and nurtured, and if they are worth shaking up" - Theatre Scene

 

"Margaret Perry’s nimble handling of these old-fashioned lessons, and the vulnerable work of her cast, makes Nylon’s production worthwhile." - New York Theatre Review 

 

"In HALF MOON BAY, Nylon Fusion Theatre Company paints a vividly drawn world of the journey from longing to obsession in beautiful detail." - The Artswire Weekly

 

"Must see!!!! Great!!" 5 Star.

 

"Fantastic! All the actors were great, and the story is so weird and so absorbing. I could not wait to see what would happen next. One of the best plays I've seen in a long time." 5 Star.

 

"Was the best play at New Ohio that we attended recently" 5 Star

 

"This was an incredible play. It was VERY well performed & I ACTUALLY enjoyed the theme!!!!" - 5 Star Mark Rosen