COMES A FAERY
by James McLindon 
Directed by Shaun Peknic
October 1 - 24, 2015 @
The New Ohio Theatre


Starring:
Josh Marcantel, Meghan St. Thomas, Lori Kee*, Michaela Reggio & Benjamin Miller 


A little girl whose single mother has been deployed overseas is visited by a cantankerous Irish fairy. Has he come to keep the lonely child company ... or to steal her soul?

DATES: 
Thursday October 1, at 8PM
Friday October 2 at 8PM
 Saturday October 3 at 8PM (Opening)
 
Wednesday October 7 at 8PM
Thursday October 8 at 8PM
Saturday October 10 at 2PM
Sunday October 11 at 7PM

Monday October 12 at 8PM
Friday October 16 at 8PM
Saturday October 17 at 2PM
Sunday October 18 at 7PM

Wednesday October 21 at 8PM
Friday October 23 at 8PM
Saturday October 24 at 8PM
Set Design: KYU SHIN
Original Music and Sound: THE ROLY POLYS
(Andy Evan Cohen & Janet Bentley) 
Lighting Design: WILBURN BONELL 
Costume Design: DEBBI HOBSON 
Stage Manager: MIRIAM MICHAELS
Assistant SM: DEE ROCHA
Company Production Manager: LAURA MALSEED
Poster Design: GREG KANYICSKA
Photos by THEIK SMITH
Production Photographer: AL FOOTE III
 
*Appearing Courtesy of Actors Equity Association.
 

All photos by Al Foote III

Reviews: 

"Mr. McLindon’s writing is top-notch, examining all sides of our lives, the places we live, the things we read and the truths we choose to believe." -NY Theatre Now

 

"Comes a Faery is an engaging play that analyzes themes that are recurrent in our lives and gives them a twist by allowing a child's inventiveness and the 'what if?' of fantasy to shine through on stage." Theatre Is Easy

 

"...the audience is swept away—not a dry eye in the house." - Times Square Herald

"A game changer to me can mean many things. In the case of this play, I believe that seamless weaving of reality and folklore through the beautiful storytelling of this ensemble cast is a game changer." - Malinism

 

"POWERFUL. FUNNY. SAD AT TIMES. VERY WELL PERFORMED BY ALL. VERY WELL WRITTEN. ENJOYED THIS PERFORMANCE" Goldstar - VeeJay